How the LightBurn license works

We get asked this a lot, so here it is:

You pay once, the software will work forever as long as you have your license key. The license key lets you use the software on up to two computers at once, and it can be easily moved if you get a new computer. If you need to use it on 3 machines, we're happy to update your license to allow it, at no cost. If you need more seats, or a floating license setup, contact us for pricing and details.

The license key has an expiry date - a year from when you bought it. When it expires, it's still valid, you just don't get updates any more. If you download a version of the software released after your license expires, it won't work.

If you choose to renew your license to receive another year of software updates, the price is $30.

 

Please note that the two computer limit doesn't mean you can only install the software twice - the license system in LightBurn keeps track of which computers you have the key installed on. If you get a new computer and want to move the license to it, just deactivate the old computer first.  In LightBurn, go to Help > License Management, and click the Deactivate button. That will remove the old computer from your license, and then you can install the license on the new machine.  If you ever have a hard disk fail, or sell a computer, we can remove the computer from the license for you, as long as we have your license key.