Starting today, we're adding a new option for keeping your license's update period valid: you may now opt-in to automatically purchase a year of updates every 12 months.
This is a convenience option that many customers have asked us for, and a request we were more than happy to meet. If you're not interested, rest assured this program is 100% optional, and feel free to stop reading and go about your day.
Before we get into the details, an important reminder:
Your license is perpetual, and comes with a year of free updates starting from when you first activate. If you'd like to keep getting the latest features after a year, you can choose to purchase an additional year of updates for your license. If not, you can continue using the final version supported by your license until the end of time.
LightBurn and MillMage will never be subscription software. You buy a license and you own it forever. We work to build new features that you think are worth paying for. That's the deal, always.
Now for those auto-update details:
- When you purchase Automatic Yearly Updates, we'll sync your license's expiration date with the next payment interval. Every year on that date your payment will be processed, and 12 months of updates will be added to your key.
- We've priced Automatic Yearly Updates at $34 USD / year, compared to the $40 USD we charge for a single year of updates.
- This lower price is not a discount — it's set to account for a difference in how the two options work.
- If you purchase a single year after your license has expired for updates, you'll get 12 months. If you purchase before it expires, you'll get 14 months.
- The automatic update plan assumes you'll be extending early, but setting the payment interval at 14 months to account for that wasn't a good option for under-the-hood reasons. Instead we've priced-down Automatic Yearly Updates to account for the value of those extra 2 months.
- You can cancel Automatic Yearly Updates at any time through your account page — there is no cancellation fee. However, if you cancel before making at least one automatic payment, you won't be eligible to re-enroll without special approval.
- You can also pause at any time and resume later, without a penalty.
If you have any questions, please email us at Support@LightBurnSoftware.com.